• Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

HeroScribe for Twisted Catacombs?

Discuss Icons for use on Cards and Quest Maps.

HeroScribe for Twisted Catacombs?

Postby Jasper Akhkharu » February 24th, 2015, 4:13 pm

So, hands down, HeroScribe is awesome, and so are the Zealot Miniatures Twisted Catacombs scenery. Unfortunately, the two aren't very compatible. Some of the TC scenery is not the same size as the original HQ stuf, plus there's lots of other new stuff. There is a 1x1 bookcase, a 2x2 table, a 2x1 cupboard, an alchemist's bench that is 2x1, etc.

If i were to say that I wanted to create some TC scenery icons for HeroScribe, would anyone be able to advise me on how to do that? I know Python, but I have no experience in any other category (making images for the icons, getting them into HeroScribe, etc).

How do I make the icons? do I try drawing them in a painting/drawing program, then use the info on the link to import them? I would be willing to give that a whirl, just dont want to put time into something unless i know i'm going about it the right way first.

Rewards:
Zealot Miniatures: Twisting Catacombs Kickstarter Backer
Jasper Akhkharu

Orc
Orc

Hero:
Evil Sorcerer: Zargon
Usergroups:
Champion Group Member

Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Re: HeroScribe for Twisted Catacombs?

Postby Gold Bearer » February 24th, 2015, 6:51 pm

The only advice I can give is to edit the existing ones to save time.

Did you know there's already a smaller scenery add on?