• Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

The tricky new guy jumps in for the introduction

Inn Visitors may sign the Guest Book and Registered Guests may introduce themselves. (Visitors are able to sign the Guest Book)

The tricky new guy jumps in for the introduction

Postby Necronos » August 11th, 2014, 2:39 am

Hey you guys!

First, I'm new to Hero Quest - I first played it a few weeks ago. My buddy dragged it out of his closet so his son (aged 8) and my daughter (aged 7) could play it. Another friend played Zargon while the myself, my buddy, and the two kids played. I instantly fell in love with the game. So far we're three quests in and it's only getting better!

Second, I want to get my own set of HQ. I looked on ebay and I've been shocked to see how much the whole game goes for. I think I'm just going to use this site as a resource and build my own game. I've experience with other table top games so I know how to make the likes of furniture and I have a few miniatures laying around.

Third, while I was driving home after our last game I noticed that my daughter was a little dour. I asked what the matter was and she said that there was no girls in the game and it disappointed her. So, I'm going to get female versions of all the heroes and use a little bit of photoshop wizardry and change the hero cards so they have pictures of girls on them.

That's me...
Necronos

Goblin
Goblin

Forum Language: English (United States)
Hero:
Evil Sorcerer: Zargon
Usergroups:
Champion Group Member

Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Re: The tricky new guy jumps in for the introduction