• Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Is it Possible to Play with 5-6 Player Characters?

Discuss general topics relating to HeroQuest that don't fit well in the categories below.

Is it Possible to Play with 5-6 Player Characters?

Postby DC1346 » July 2nd, 2018, 12:00 am

I'm a high school teacher and over the summer break, I've been creating DIY dungeon tiles and furniture and have had a lot of fun painting new pieces.

I currently teach in a low income area. My school is always looking for extracurricular activities to keep the kids actively engaged and I've thought about introducing Hero QUest as a weekly activity.

QUESTION: If I formed a gaming group for my teenage students, would it be possible to run a module with 5-6 player characters? Let's say I had 6 player characters.That would be a 50% increase over the original four ... so would I add 50% more wandering monsters? Given the resources of this site, I could adopt a couple of new player characters ... a thief, a ranger, or maybe a paladin.

I was thinking that if I only had 5 players, I could use one as my D&D assistant. The assistant could then run all of the monsters after they were placed on the board.

What do you think? I'm interested in how this might work.
DC1346

Orc
Orc

Forum Language: English (United States)
Hero:
Evil Sorcerer: Zargon
Usergroups:
Champion Group Member

Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Re: Is it Possible to Play with 5-6 Player Characters?

Postby Daedalus » July 2nd, 2018, 3:17 am