Page 1 of 1

"Two attacks instead of one" ?

PostPosted: Friday January 31st, 2020 6:55pm
by Kurgan
So there are a few ways for Heroes in HQ to attack twice instead of once, mostly through the use of Potions (but also certain artifacts like Orc's Bane). Now normally I have interpreted this rule to mean:

You get to attack TWICE during your action phase then move, or move then attack TWICE. And of course you either attack the same enemy (who gets to defend each time) or two different enemies within range (who each defend normally).

But does anyone think it is within the rules to attack, THEN move, then do your second attack? Imagine if a character with a ranged weapon could attack, move, then attack again, targeting two different targets within his line of sight. Or is that cheating (according to the original rules)?

Feedback welcome.

Re: "Two attacks instead of one" ?

PostPosted: Saturday February 1st, 2020 3:32am
by Jalapenotrellis
I play as listed above. Move then attack adjacent twice and defend each as normal (Orc's Bane and heroic brew), or vice versa. Splitting it up makes it more powerful than it already is. The witch lord got one shot ( 3 hits then 1 hit ) in quest 14 because of heroic brew even playing with these rules. Didn't get a chance to summon anything.

Re: "Two attacks instead of one" ?

PostPosted: Saturday February 1st, 2020 10:25am
by Kurgan
You're right, maybe it would just be too OP the second way. Sometimes I forget about the stacking ability of those power-ups/items.

Re: "Two attacks instead of one" ?

PostPosted: Saturday February 1st, 2020 4:47pm
by Jalapenotrellis
Yes, think potion of strength with heroic brew and the potion of battle. Something big usually does from that, and all are easy to get to power up with.