• Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Harry Potter HeroQuest

Discuss other HeroQuest expansion topics that do not fit into the above categories.

Harry Potter HeroQuest

Postby yoshimi » November 16th, 2009, 6:15 am

I had HeroQuest, Space Hulk etc when I was a kid and recently decided to get back into these games, and try to get my daughter into them too. I've just bought a copy of HQ from eBay, but had an idea to do a total conversion - HeroQuest Harry Potter!

My daughter loved HP, and I thought it could work really well with the HQ board, and setting. I am a graphic designer, so I am confidant I could do a great job on new cards and pieces. However I'm struggling to find any HP miniatures or figures. Does anyone know of any HP board games which have appropriately sized figures of Harry, Ron, Hermine, and perhaps even Hagrid, Voldermort, Dumbeldore etc? My idea could be scuppered before it's even begun. :( Alternatively, any suggestions for stand-in figures, eg. LOTR Gandalf for Dumbeldore?

I'd also welcome any input and ideas for the conversion you all might have.
yoshimi

Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Re: Harry Potter HeroQuest

Postby drathe » November 21st, 2009, 1:56 pm