• Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Skeletor, Chaos Warlock of Khorne

Discuss general topics relating to HeroQuest that don't fit well in the categories below.

Skeletor, Chaos Warlock of Khorne

Postby BroccoliRage » February 26th, 2023, 2:40 am

I'm a huge MOTU fan, and recently I caught the Warhammer bug.

So all of my explicitly Chaos figures have have been being painted in the colors of the Blood God. As I was finishing the Warlock, I had a fantastic idea.

The mashup I never knew I wanted.

Behold, fellow HQ devotees:

I only started painting back in October but I wish I hadn't waited til I was 40. Am I amazing? No. But am I stoked on what I can do and I dig seeing my own progress?

Hell yes. I think this is my best piece yet. Skeletor as Chaos mage. I love it.
BroccoliRage

Fimir
Fimir

Hero:
Evil Sorcerer: Zargon

Advertisement

Make a small donation to Ye Olde Inn!

Donate via Paypal

Every cent received goes toward Ye Olde Inn's maintenance and allows us to continue providing the best resources for HeroQuest and Fantasy Gaming fans.

Re: Skeletor, Chaos Warlock of Khorne

Postby benvoliothefirst » February 27th, 2023, 4:47 pm

Seriously though, any progress on painting is to be celebrated! The print quality doesn't seem the highest. You might find you enjoy painting even more if you get higher-quality minis with more details to paint around.
wickedmetal.blogspot.com <--I paint HeroQuest!
My players' monthly game results
Mods I Use:
Base Quests in four difficulty steps by Anderas
Random Events by Jacob Busby (pg.5)
Karlen's Circlet by AerynB/drathe/sajungzak
Heartfelt thanks to all of you who have worked to enrich the world of HeroQuest!